SN-02140 LIBERACE - They Call Me Liberace


Price: $10.98

On Sale: $9.98

You save: $1.00! (9.11%)

1. Slaughter On Tenth Avenue (Duet with Vince Cardell)
2. Feelings
3. Evergreen
4. As Time Goes By
5. Dixie/My Own True Love (Tara's Theme)
6. All The Things You Are/Rachmaninoff Piano Concerto #2 in E Minor
7. Don't Blame Me/Blue Moon
8. New York New York
9. My Melancholy Baby
10. For All We Know/Once In A While

Additional Description More Details

Liberace was looking to update his sound as he approached Ray Harris, head of his record company. He'd had great success with Emory Gordy, Jr. arrangements on the "Brand New Me" album and wanted to use another young arranger for this album. Ray suggested W. Michael Lewis who had done lush dance arrangements for El Coco ("Cocomotion") and St. Tropez ("Je T'Aime"). Liberace agreed, had his custom 12 foot Baldwin grand piano delivered to the studio and with two days of live recording with Michael arranging and conducting, this is the result.

Loading Updating cart...

Product Categories:

Seo Packages